Contact Us

Have a question about the CAJ? For all inquiries, please contact our president. To contact members of the CAJ National Board of Directors, click on their names below.

The Canadian Association of Journalists is administered by a board of directors elected by eligible chapters and through regional and national elections held annually. Chapter representatives to the board are appointed by eligible chapters on an annual basis, whereas regional and national directors serve two-year terms.

Our mailing address is:

P.O. Box 117, Station F
Toronto, ON M4Y 2L4

Karyn Pugliese – National director
APTN – Winnipeg, Man.

Terra Tailleur – Atlantic regional director
University of King’s College – Halifax

Evan Balgord – Toronto chapter director
Freelance – Oakville, On.

Zane Schwartz – National director
The Logic – Toronto

Paul Schneidereit – National director
The Chronicle-Herald – Halifax

Community manager
Anastasiya Jogal – National director
Freelance – Toronto

Nick Taylor-Vaisey – National director
Maclean’s magazine – Toronto


Dale Bass – National director
Kamloops This Week – Kamloops, B.C.

Abigail Bimman – Ottawa chapter director
Global National – Ottawa, On.

Matt Goerzen – Manitoba / Northwestern Ontario regional director
Brandon Sun – Brandon, Man.

Shirley McLean – Northern regional director
APTN – Whitehorse, Yukon

Manjeet Singh Atthwal – Quebec regional director
The Desi Times – Montreal

CAJ chapters

Learn more about the CAJ’s chapters in Toronto and the National Capital Region by contacting the local leadership below.

Brent Jolly – President

National Capital Region
Charelle Evelyn – President